Sima Hanimyan, Willoughby

09.01.18 via Facebook

Jay is fantastic! We had Dizzy spit roast for our company Christmas party and the food was something special. Everything from communicating our needs and many different dietary requirements to service and professionalism on the day was perfect. we could not fault Jays commitment to customer satisfaction. Thanks so much Jay, we will definitely have you back to cater our events.

Broni Cooper, Bilgola SLSC

05.12.17 via Facebook

If you're thinking spit roasts, it's Dizzy Spit all the way, Jay is awesome and his contribution to our work Christmas Party was fanastic. We dined on pork, lamb and beef which was so well cooked and succulent and the salads were to die for. All of my staff raved about the food and how well presented everything was. Thank you Jay, without a doubt we will be using you again in future!

Karen Allison - Sass & Bide, Alexandria

27.11.17 via Facebook

Hey Jay
thank you for a wonderful spit roast lunch last Friday for the sass & bide Head Office team. Everyone loved everything about the lunch, the meat and salads were just great. It is certainly excellent value when feeding a hungry team. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back at Alexandria next year. Cheers Karen

Heath & Kristy McNab, Wheeler Heights

13.11.17 via Facebook

We just had Dizzy Spit Roasts cater for my mum’s 70th birthday at our home. We had 40 guests and they all loved the food. Jay was here all morning cooking the meat and I am gutted that I was too slow to get some crackling. Apparently it was sensational. Very professional and helpful! Would definitely use them again!

Nicola Turman, Wheeler Heights

19.09.17 via Email

I wholeheartedly recommend Dizzy's Spit Roasts for your next party. It was so easy and such good value,  not to mention delicious ! We had lamb and beef, which turned out perfectly cooked,  and a nice fresh tabouleh salad. The owner, Jay, is very pleasant, accommodating and efficient. I give them 5 stars.

Deb Sandars - RAN Sailing Association, Darling Point

05.09.17 via Facebook

Thanks Jay, you made our birthday event a breeze - could not have been happier great customer service, value for money - salads were fresh and delicious meat tender and tasty! Everyone was raving about the food and I did nothing, yeah thanks! Happy to talk to any future customer and share the experience.

Kirsten Sheargold, Mount Colah

12.06.17 via Facebook

We had the pleasure of Jay at Dizzy Spit Roasts catering for a recent birthday party, and had the Beef, Lamb and Pork Roasts + 5 Salads. The food preparation, service, taste and clean up were all amazing. Many of our guests commented on the day and afterwards how good the food was - how tasty the meat was and how fresh the salads were. It was a hit and super super easy. Thank you Jay.

Sam Dawson, Killara

07.06.17 via Facebook

Hi Jay,
Just wanted to say thanks for the great food you put on for my party on Saturday night!
The party was a huge success & everyone loved the food so thanks for doing such a great job.
Cheers, Sam

Sally McClure, Warriewood

22.05.17 via Facebook

Hi Jay,

I just wanted to thankyou again for our engagement party on Saturday. The food was absolutely amazing and service was fantastic!
Everyone has been raving about how good everything was and I have made sure they all know who you are!
Thankyou again, we will definitely book you in again for our next party!
Sally & Ryan xx

Michael Stead, Turramurra

11.04.17 via Facebook

Dear Jay,
Just wanted to write and thank you again for the wonderful job you did for Calvin's 21st birthday. The food was amazing and your service second to none. We have had many guests ask for your details and said they would like to book you for an event.
Thanks again,
Michael & Felicity

Lorraine Doyle, Northbridge

30.01.17 via Text

Hello Jay. Just wanted to thank you for Friday night, food delicious and your service professional and so efficient. You and Emily were very integral in making the party run so smoothly. Hope to run into you again, I am sure I will.

Bec Bayss, McGraths Hill

30.01.17 via Facebook

Fantastic food & service. Jay did an amazing job at our annual get together. We will be back for sure. 5 stars

Clare Willington, Clovelly

06.12.16 via Text

Thanks so much for your great work on Friday. Lots of people said how much they loved the food. Your cooking was very much appreciated. We would happily recommend Dizzy Spits anytime. Best wishes, Clare & Ross.

Bill Miller, Terrey Hills

03.12.16 via Facebook

This is the second spit Jay has done for us and it's been absolutely fantastic. Service is great and he is always willing to help. Highly recommended!

Natalie Glanville, Peakhurst

28.11.16 via Facebook

Thank you to Jay and staff for doing such an amazing job at our engagement party on Saturday. The food was delicious and we barely knew they were there, they took care of everything. Highly recommended!

Margot Tredinnick, Frenchs Forest

16.11.16

Hi Jay,

I just wanted to say we were very happy with the lamb/pork spit you set up at our house last Saturday afternoon.

 

The meat was so tender and delicious and everyone was very impressed with your whole set up – hopefully a few referrals will come your way :)

 

We will definitely use Dizzy Spit Roasts again.

 

Regards

Margot & Kevin

Keeley Van Dam, Royal Botanical Gardens

17.10.16

If you need caterers who are professional, a breeze to deal with, deliver sensational food and service, go with Jay and the team at Dizzy Spit Roasts. They catered for our wedding last week and we couldnt have asked for better. Highly recommended!! Thanks guys x

Jessica Clay, Dee Why

12.09.16 via Facebook

Jay catered for our wedding party at the Surf club on Saturday and he was awesome! Everyone has commented how good the food was, and there was plenty to go around. I didn't even have to think about the food, it was all taken care of!

Natalie Shymko, Hunters Hill

05.09.16 via Facebook

Jay did a sensational job catering for my partner's big birthday bash yesterday. He delivered exactly what he said he would. He was on time and the food got rave reviews from all our guests. Service with a smile. We made the right choice going with Dizzy spit roasts and highly recommend them.

Kate Whittaker, Collaroy

18.08.16 via Facebook

We used Jay and his team for a Surprise 60th for my Dad. The food was amazing and extremely well priced. Most guests were asking for his details for future events. We were Very impressed!

Sophie Sonnenwirth - Distribution Central, St Leonards

26.05.16 via Facebook

Jay has been doing monthly spit roast lunches at our office for the last 3-4 months and we couldn't be happier with the service, professionalism and above all - the amazing food!! We used to pick a different caterer each month, but since finding Jay there's no need for that now - we can mix up the variety each month, everybody loves the food and the price is perfect for our budget! Nothing is too difficult, and he can make any scenario work seamlessly. Definitely recommend. Thanks Jay!

Susan Strath - Manly Warringah Kayak Club, Narrabeen

23.05.16 via Email

Hi Jay,
Once again thank you for making our 80th birthday bash so special. The food was sensational! Everyone enjoyed it and the salads were so fresh. I loved the Indian rice with lentils. Would definately recommend your Company and use Dizzy again.
cheers.

Abel Cross & Anna McInerney, Balmain

05.04.16 via Email

Thanks Jay. We had many of our guests comment on how great the food was and would most certainly recommend you in the future.
All the best from us,
A&A

Paul Davison, Cromer

25.03.16 via Facebook

We used Jay for a birthday party & right from the start it was so easy. A couple of quick discussions & emails, then it was all sorted.

On the day Jay arrived & went to work, he & his team knocked it out of the park with the awesome food & service, everyone was going back for seconds.
One of the best spits I have ever had, I can & now have recommended Jay to friends & family.

Belinda McWilliam, Ryde

02.03.16 via Facebook

I came across Dizzy Spit Roast after doing a Google search and I am so glad I made the decision to use them to cater our party. The food was yum, our guests loved it! The service from Jay and his team was great, very easy and nice to deal with. Thank you!!

Sally Cull, Ryde

29.01.16 via Email

Hi Jay

 

Just wanted to say a big thanks for the wonderful food you provided us on Tuesday. All the guests loved it and we kept having comments like “this is the best lamb we have ever eaten”!

 

Thanks again it was great!

 

Sally

Julie Wright, Belrose

12.01.16 via Facebook

Jay did the catering for a big family birthday over the weekend, after we found him on Google and it was just seamless. Communication from the time of enquiry up until the day was efficient and prompt. He turned up on time on the day and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. It took the stress off us and allowed us to just enjoy the party. The food was absolutely delicious and he cleaned up and packed all the food and equipment away, leaving our yard exactly as it was when he arrived. I'm never going to want to cater my own party again - and I won'! I'll call Jay.

Marie Randolph - Leighton Contractors, Chatswood

12.01.16 via Facebook

Jay and his team were professional, timely and so easy to work with for our corporate Christmas party on 5th December 2015 for over 250 employees. The quality and tenderness of the meats was exceptional as was the salads, corn on the cob and bread rolls. Everything was on time and really well displayed. I am more than happy to highly recommend Dizzy Spit Roasts!

Samantha Howell, Alpine

04.12.15 via Email

When planning our wedding we knew we wanted something special for the catering. We chose Dizzy Spit Roasts and never for a second regretted it! Jay was extremely flexible in matters creative and logistic and consistently sought to make our wild ideas a reality. The food was incredible, as was the service - Jay and his lovely wife stayed long into the night and went above and beyond what we expected. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding, or any function!

Mitchell Watson, Alpine

30.11.15 via Facebook

Jay was an absolute pleasure to work with. We first met Jay earlier in the year in our search for a caterer which would suit our style of wedding. Right from our first meeting Jay came up with some great ideas that really added to our special day. The food was delicious and his antipasto platters were a crowd favourite. We can't say thank you enough for his laid back, nothing is too hard attitude. I can genuinely say that dizzy's are a professional, hard working team who deliver delicious food and made our wedding day extra memorable.

Liz Painter, Seaforth

12.11.15 via Facebook

A huge thank you to Jay and Dizzy Spit Roasts for catering our function last week. With a huge gathering of 160 people, Jay handled it with class and no fuss. We found his pricing to be extremely good and the quality of food excellent. If you need an economical, simple and tasty way to feed a crowd - Jay's your man! Thanks Jay, look forward to using you again soon.

Tanya Samson, Lalor Park

11.11.15 via Facebook

Jay's catering was awesome. We had about 80 people and everyone loved the service and the food. He set up, stayed out of the way and serviced the food neatly and organised once it was ready. Great value for money - it is all done for you and takes away any hassle.
Would recommend to anyone having a gathering! Thank you.

Claire Smith, Pennant Hills

09.11.15 via Facebook

Hi Jay,

We just wanted to send along our deepest thanks for your services yesterday. The day was absolutely perfect. A day we will never forget. Thank you from both of us, our family & friends, and all of our guests who are still talking about how amazingly delicious the food was. We will gladly recommend you in the future.

Thanks for the memories,

Andrew + Claire + Frankie

Bree Petherbridge, Balgowlah

12.10.15 via Facebook

Can't tell you enough how amazing Jay was to deal with in organising and catering for my 40 person back yard baby shower. So professional - all the planning was done in only a few emails, deposit taken, set up complete and on the day he provided amazing service. So polite, on time, clean and the food exceeded my guests and my expectations. Thank you so much Jay. I'll definitely refer all my friends to you and wouldn't hesitate in recommending you to anyone else.

Nicole Costello-Kirby, Kirrawee

10.09.15 via Google+

Thank you so much for catering for our party on the weekend. I had heaps of people telling me how great the Meat and Salad was. It was all really delicious and top quality food. I found Jay to be great and very accommodating to our requests. Thank you so much.

Sigi Rick - Sydney Revival Fellowship

26.07.15 via Facebook

Wow, what can I say.... the spit roast was just perfection!! Many thanks to Jay for the perfect main course at our Christmas in July event. Over 70 people and everyone raved about the food! We'll definitely be back!!

Steve McDonald, Maroubra

07.07.15 via Email

Jay, all of our guests were very complimentary of you and your food.  It certainly took the pressure of us having to do it all ourselves. I have no problems recommending you to any of my friends or colleagues if they need an excellent spit caterer.

Warwick Stanwell, Wahroonga

30.06.15 via Google+

I can without reservation recommend Jay from Dizzy Spit Roasts. Great food, efficient service and we would definatelly use Jay again and some of the guest would as well.

Katie Butcher, Cromer

14.06.15 via Facebook

Great food and service! Can't fault it. Used dizzy spits for a an afternoon party of 45 people. Guests gave so many compliments and plenty of food to go around. Highly recommend!

Will Campbell, Warriewood

25.05.15 via Facebook

Dizzy Spit Roasts did an amazing job for our wedding on the 22nd of April 2015, batting the Cat 2 cyclone, no power, intense wind and rain.

They provided everything as promised and on time with smiles and candles. The food and service was awesome and I will show photos of the day when they arrive to prove how great it was. I would recommend them to anyone, thanks for an awesome night guys!

Tim Channon, Elanora Heights

20.05.15 via Facebook

Dizzy Spit roasts catered for two large family events recently. The service is brilliant and the value is incredible. Thanks once again Jay for the great food and the unobtrusive and effective service. Can't wait for the next event!

Ron Welsh, Cromer

13.05.15 via Email

Thanks Jay, It was a pleasure meeting you. Your service allowed me to enjoy the night and I had many comments on the quality of the food. I wish you only the best and would use the service again and recommend it to others.

David & Sarah Cartwright, Seaforth

11.05.15 via Email

When we made initial enquiries with a number of companies offering spit roast catering we found Jay at Dizzy Spit Roasts really easy to deal with. He was quick to respond, answered all our questions and was very accommodating. His service throughout was excellent, equipment was good and the spit was a real feature at the party we were holding. Lastly, the joints of meat Jay supplied were first class; excellent eating. I would certainly recommend Jay to friends, family and use his services again.

Gail McDonough - Narrabeen Youth Club

06.05.14 via Facebook

We were extremely happy and grateful to Jay who looked after 100 people for our Youth Club's 50th Anniversary. Wonderful communication, co-operative and worked in with us on the day. The roasted meats were delicious and plentiful, the selection of salads fantastic - SO MUCH FOOD! Our guests were very impressed and satisfied. Overall excellent customer service, very helpful, spotless with no mess as everything was cleaned up. We Highly recommend Dizzy Spit Roasts, thanks again for looking after us.


Gail McDonough

Club Secretary

Leah Calleja, The Ponds

02.05.15 via Google+

We got Dizzy Spit Roasts to cater for our kids birthday party and were blown away at how good the food is. The guy rocked up on time, set things up and took care of everything. Highly recommend Dizzy Spit Roasts.

Gavan Leary, Dural

28.04.15 via Email

We used Dizzy Spit Roasts for a recent party. The prices were competitive, the food was terrific, and Jay's knowledge of prime qualty meat sourcing, cooking and serving was second to none. Furthermore, Jay offered a great range of salads which were fresh, generous, and varied. The gluten free options were very helpful. Jay was punctual, polite and hospitable. Based on my experiences, I would use Dizzy Spit Roasts again if the opportunity presented itself. In a nutshell, a great service!

Skye Graham - Banjo Advertising, North Sydney

02.04.15 via Facebook

Everything amazing about this experience! The food, service and overall catering was superb. Catered exactly to our needs and this was for 55 people, all left satisfied with full bellies. Perfection! Jay your work and service is genius, we will have you back for sure, cheers!

Kathryn Smidmore, Northbridge

28.03.15 via Facebook

Jay at Dizzy Spit Roasts did a brilliant job of making our party a huge success. We have lots of stairs and not one complaint - food was delicious! Will definitely have him back!

Gordon Lynas, Terrey Hills

15.03.15 via Google+

Jay provided lunch for 40 Austin-Healey Club members to celebrate our car's 60th birthday. The meat was excellent - tasty, juicy, and beautifully cooked. We chose the potato salad, Greek salad and pasta with pesto. All were good and tasty and there was plenty to feed our guests. Jay provided some good suggestions when we were planning the day, and was friendly and relaxed whilst cooking and carving. Afterwards he cleaned up the cooking and serving area, leaving us little to do except enjoy the day. Jay provides a value for money service in a relaxed way. We would recommend him to anyone.

Fran Bacon, North Curl Curl

07.03.15 via Facebook

For my husbands 50th we had a "P" party catered for by Dizzy. Jay you were great and the food and service was perfect. The beef, and of course Pork, was enjoyed by Punks, Prostitutes, Pirates, Pilots, Prophets, Popes, Police and yes even by a Penis. Hassle free superb service - I highly recommend Dizzy Spits.

Joanne Griffiths, Manly Dam

21.02.15 via Facebook

Really great! Dizzy spit roasts catered for my daughters engagement party and it was fantastic, great comments from everyone and Jay was so awesome, (even helped with some decorating) Couldn't recommend highly enough. Thanks!

Will Harris, Miranda

14.02.15 via Facebook & Google+

Hands down the best tasting Lamb I have ever had. Could not believe everything that is included for the price. Cutlery, plates, threaded meat, salads, spit and delivery. Most places charge extra for Delivery and a "Cleaning Fee" Dizzy Spits does not. Do not hesitate to order from these guys. You will not regret it.

Michael Witts, Roseville

08.02.15 via Facebook

We used Dizzy Spit Roasts last weekend for 35 plus people. The set up by Jay in the morning was excellent and following his instructions the meat turned out to be equally good if not better. Absolutely no hesitation in strongly recommending Jay and Dizzy Spit Roasts.

Jesse Brown, Mona Vale

07.02.15 via Facebook & Google+

A big thank you to Jay from Dizzy Spit Roasts, he was quick to respond to us and an absolute pleasure to deal with. We hired Dizzy to cater for our wedding reception and we were so glad we did as all our guests absolutely loved the meat and it tasted delicious. Jay was very professional and we couldn't of asked for anything more. Thanks again, we will be recommending you to all of our friends.

Nathan Tucker - Buildcorp, Sydney

06.02.15 via Facebook

Dizzy Spit Roasts catered for our Buildcorp corporate BBQ in February 2015. We found Dizzy Spit Roasts to be extremely flexible as they normally cook the spit onsite. We didn't have the space so Dizzy Spit catered to our requirements by pre-cooking and delivering to us onsite. Jay from Dizzy Spit Roasts arrived on time and efficiently setup the service area. The meat was piping hot and cooked to perfection. All staff gave positive feedback, some even claiming it was the best meat they had ever eaten. We definitely look forward to working with Dizzy Spit Roasts again in the future.

Tom Hacon, Heathcote

24.01.15 via Facebook

Dizzy Spit Roasts are fantastic! We hired Jay for our engagement party and the guests absolutely loved the food. The meat was cooked beautifully and the salads were delicious. Jay was fantastic to deal with, helpful, on time and really delivered. We would 100% use Dizzy Spit Roasts again for a future event.

Marissa Raymond, Frenchs Forest

04.01.15 via Facebook

 If you want simple, no fuss and hassle free catering for your next function then Jay at Dizzy Spit Roasts is the answer. We recently had the pleasure of using Dizzy Spit Roasts for our sons christening, the meat was mouth watering and the salads were very moorish. Our guests were so impressed that I've had endless enquiries with whom our caterer was. Needless to say the food sells itself and we will be using Dizzy Spit Roasts time and time again! 

Felicity Lucke, Mona Vale

28.12.14 via Facebook

We had Dizzy Spit Roasts cater for our son's Christening and it made catering for the 100 guests a breeze! Easy to organise, deal with and on time. Most importantly there was not a piece of meat left and everyone raved about it - thanks again!

Damien Kalmar, Roseville

26.12.14 via Email

I would like to thank Jay for his fantastic job catering at our place on Boxing Day. He arrived bright and early to set everything up, including a table and a meat warmer for the food, which we were not expecting. The food was cooked perfectly and when he packed up, there was not one bit of mess or rubbish left over. I would highly recommend Dizzy Spit Roasts to anyone and will certainly use him again. Thanks once again for a fantastic day and fantastic food!

Shane Scott - Leapfrog Inkspot, Brookvale

20.12.14 via Google+

Catered for my birthday party and because it was so amazing we got them back for our xmas party in dec 2014. Can not recommend them highly enough as they made the whole catering side of our party's, super easy, and by far one of the best roasts ive eaten as well.

Melissa Green - First National Rod Jones, North Narrabeen

13.12.14 via Facebook

Dizzy spit roasts catered for our 2014 Christmas party at First National Rod Jones. Jay is very professional and easy to deal with, his time management skills were exceptional and the food was ready in time for our event. The meats were cooked perfectly with great flavour and the salads were absolutely delicious. Jay is very reasonably priced for the service he provides, we will certainly be using him again in the future.

Jasmin Howarth, Narrabeen

01.11.14 via Facebook

Thanks to jay for the most incredible meat we have ever had! Very professional and looking forward to having him back!

Jeremy Glasson, Neutral Bay

25.10.14 via Facebook

Dizzy spit roasts makes throwing a lunch or dinner party so easy! It's nice to actually spend time with your guests instead of worrying about preparing and cooking the food! Thanks Dizzy, eat you again real soon.

Please reload

TESTIMONIALS

At Dizzy Spit Roast Catering we’re only happy when you’re happy, therefore your feedback is important to us. We would love nothing more than to hear about your Dizzy experience, you can do so by leaving a review via our Google+, Facebook, True Local or Yelp pages, or even just drop us a line at info@dizzyspitroasts.com. It’s quick and easy and will definitely make a difference to us.

 

See below for what some of our customers had to say about our Spit Roast Catering.

QUICK LINKS
CONTACT

Booking enquiries

Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm
P: 0491 030 093
E: info@dizzyspitroasts.com

SIGN UP

Join our mailing list here:

SOCIALISE
  • Facebook Black Round
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
  • Pinterest Black Round
  • Google+ Black Round

© Dizzy Spit Roasts 2014